Vida & Hash – wedding celebrations at Villa Padierna Marbella Spain

Five stars is just not enough! Owen is a true artist in both setting the scene but also capturing the most magical natural shots.

We can't thank Owen enough for going the extra mile in every aspect, from phone, Skype, personal meetings to understand us, but then to be able to translate it into the mesmerising pictures we have ever seen.

From getting down and dirty, lying on the floor, to taking his shoes off, rolling his trousers up and jumping into the pool just to get right angle and work with the moving light. I've never seen Anyone so dedicated and passionate.

Owen, we can't sing ur praises high enough. From all the other recommendations to meetings with other photographers, we knew from the outset that we had made the right decision. Owen - you rock!!!

Vida and Hash xx

Sinead & Paul’s wedding at Don Pepe Hotel Marbella Spain – Sept 2015

Owen photographed our wedding at the Don Pepe hotel in Marbella two weeks ago. Dealing with Owen was an absolute pleasure in the lead up to our wedding as he was great for keeping in touch to arrange everything and to make sure it all ran smoothly on the day!! I am surprised he did not charge me for wedding planner services as he gave me so many tips and suggestions in the run up which helped me massively when planning a wedding abroad!

We couldn't have been happier on the day as he made everyone completely at ease and all our guests commented on how professional he was and his incredible attention to detail while also blending into the background to capture so many natural moments as the day unfolded! We called him our own wedding ninja as every time we looked he was taking photographs from different angles in the corner, on the ground and above our heads! The pictures we got were just what we wanted as they perfectly captured the relaxed and fun atmosphere we were going for on the day!!

I would highly recommend Owen as a wedding photographer-you will definitely not be disappointed!!

Tatiana Romenskaya Polikanova – Wedding and event coordinator

"Who is Owen Farrell for me? in the first place - great talented honest reliable person. He has his proper recognizable style in wedding photography which you cannot confuse with anybody else. Owen always has his own vision of things and he knows how to surprise your senses and touch all your heart with his art. It is easy to work with him, he is obviously a highly demanded great professional and a kind soul at the same time.

For my brides and grooms he is the one who will keep in time all those precious moments of theirs on one of the most important days of their lives full of unforgettable emotions and beauty. I should say - they all adore Owen and his art. What they receive - it's a pure love in photography.

For Events Couture Marbella - he is the one who presents my work to the public through magnificent pictures. Working with him there is no need to worry as all tiny little details are always covered - so the agency have enough material for a great portfolio. Owen Farrell is the one who supports, the one who inspires, the one whose friendship i highly appreciate and the one with whom i wish to work with for many more years. Very recommended!.."

Laura & Daniel’s wedding – Adare co Limerick Irealnd – Dec 2015

 

"We're so happy we had Owen as our wedding photographer. We absolutely love the pictures- they are really artistic and creative and we couldn't have asked for more. Our wedding day was in the middle of Storm Frank in Ireland so he had a tough job trying to light the shots and make them look good but he did way more than just that. He managed to capture all our special moments as well as getting great shots of the guests! On a personal note Owen is really nice guy to deal with, very well prepared and organised and he worked so hard for us on the day of our wedding. We couldn't have asked for more! An easy 5 stars! Thanks again Owen"

Rosie & Will’s wedding at La Cabane Marbella Spain – Sept 2015

"Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Owen has amazing vision and produces magical photographs you would never think possible! He listens to your needs and offers immeasurable advice. He does get booked up though, so definitely try him first to ensure to have him at your wedding.

Wedding Photographers Frigliana Spain – Rachael & James – Villa Paradise – June 2013

Wedding Photographers Frigliana Spain - Rachael & James - Villa Paradise - June 2013

OH MY GOD!!!! Arghhhhh wow wow

''You should have seen my face every time got to a new photo!! The amount of squealing and jumping around i have just done on our balcony in seville. You have absolutely excelled yourself wow... Can't believe how amazing they are''

As a Television Picture Editor, getting the right photographer was extremely important to me. As soon as I saw Owens work online I knew I wanted him to photograph my wedding. His photos have such effortless elegance and you could never say they were your average set of wedding photos. He is always striving to capture the perfect shot. It was great speaking to Owen over Skype before the wedding, to discuss ideas and it meant it felt like we already knew each other when it came to him arriving the morning of the wedding.

His enthusiasm is infectious and he made us feel completely at ease that he would get the right shots and he was constantly buzzing with ideas for different shots and all over the place taking shots like some sort of silent ninja. I can't tell you how many complements we have already had just on the preview set of shots. I couldn't recommend him enough.

001WEDDING-PHOTOGRAPHY-MARBELLA-SPAIN--5

Wedding Photographers Frigliana Spain

Louise & Richard’s wedding at Villa Padierna Marbella Spain

 001Marbella-Wedding-Photography-Spain--3

We had Owen as our Wedding photographer last weekend as Villa Padierna Palace Hotel. The hardest decision we had to make (after my dress of course!) was who to have as our photographer. We were sent lots of websites to look through to help with our choice, but right away Owen stood out to me as his photos were the most natural. I couldn't have been happier with our choice, Owen was the loveliest man and made me feel completely at ease. 001Marbella-Wedding-Photography-Spain--2I don't think there has been one person who hasn't commented on how lovely and easy  going he was... Particularly the girls... (the Irish accent helped!). I was very nervous to see any photos afterwards but I didn't need to be, he has captured everything we wanted and I have only seen highlights so far. Even my now husband (who is notoriously hard to please!) had said how happy he is with he outcome. Myself and my family would like to pass on a huge thank you for working so hard and really making the day for us. If I had to do it all over again would I choose Owen? Most definitely x x

Rachel & Taylor’s wedding at Finca La Concepcion Marbella Spain

Rachel Hanrahan Hi Owen thank you so much for being our wonderful photographer on our wedding day. From start to finish you were amazing, from working so quick to get the portrait photos so we could enjoy the company of our family and friends to sometimes not even realising you were there which I know may sound bad but believe me that was very talented of you. We think back to you even rolling on the ground to get the best shots lol!! All the guests commented on how professional you are, never intruding but clicking away. I can't wait to see the final pictures. I would highly recommend you to everyone. Thanks again x

004Marbella-Wedding-Photography-Spain-

Caprichia Weddings & Occasions – Marbella Spain

Owen has been the sherry on top to the styling and planning work behind Tanya & Adam’s wedding. His talent for photography has gone way beyond creating amazing shots. He has been able to capture the magic and the energy of that day with a contagious enthusiasm. His impressive artistic shots are an added value to any wedding gallery. It has been a pleasure to have Owen photographing all the details that we have been designing and planning with so much care and passion during months. Thank you so much for your great work. Lucia Fraga (Caprichia Weddings & Occasions - caprichia.com)

Naomi & Robert

★★★★★ Owens genuine enthusiasm for our wedding photography was amazing. He guided us throughout and the results speak for themselves. All my family love the shots too. I would recommend him to anyone that wants truly spectacular wedding photography for their special day. Thank you Owen for capturing the true essence of our day so beautifully.

Wedding Photography Marbella Spain – Mali & Chad May 2014

★★★★★ Owen is the best! He is fun and enjoyable to be around. All our guests loved him and he was more entertaining than the DJ. He was very easy going and easy to work. He is creative minded and a very talented photography. Being a professional photographer myself, i set standards high. Owen met my high standards with ease! I sincerely hope that i will never have to get married again, but if i did i would be calling owen. He is a must to have at your wedding! 028Marbella-Wedding-Photography-Spain-

Cortijo De Los Caballos – San Pedro Spain -Donna & Mark – 2013

So when we received our pictures from Owen it was like having our wedding day all over again, I was so excited to see them and was most definitely not disappointed. Owen was such a pleasure to have at our wedding you barely knew he was there at times. He blended in like having one of your mates there. We couldn't be happier with choosing Owen to photograph our wedding he captured every detail of the beautiful surroundings we were in and even managed to get some fantastic shots of a very camera shy little boy. I absolutely hate having my picture taken but Owen made you feel so at ease and I wasn't conscious of it at all. Our wedding pictures are truly amazing, better than I could have possibly imagined. All of our guest were very impressed with Owen on the day and with the end result he didn't stop the whole day, but we did manage to get him to stay for a quick drink to celebrate with us at the end of the night. Thank you so much Owen you really are a top bloke Love Donna And Mark xxx

Wedding Photography Marbella Spain – Tore & Solveig

testimonial solveig

Wedding Photography Granada Spain / Kunle & Katie

Kunle & Katie Wedding Photography Granada Spain – 28th April 2012 – We were over the moon with the photos that Owen took of our wedding they were fantastic and seemed to capture the spirit/fun/emotion of the day. We had not met Owen before the wedding but really liked his work and after a Skype meeting felt very confident. The weather on the day was not the best but you would never tell from looking at the photos Owen took. He was a pleasure to work with on the day and managed to get all the photos we had asked for without impacting on our day. We could not have been happier with the results and are so pleased that we have photos that we can look at and be reminded of how wonderful the day was. 001WEDDING-PHOTOGRAPHY-MARBELLA-SPAIN--2  

Wedding Photographers Enniskerry Ireland- Emma & Saul – Feb 2013

Wedding Photographers Enniskerry Ireland - Emma & Saul 23rd February 2013

From the moment Owen arrived he put everyone at ease. For a family who hate getting their photo taken, this was no easy feat! With a freak snow storm that left us running nearly an hour behind schedule, he was patient and remained focused on getting us amazing photos that captured the beauty of the day - even lying in the snow to get some of the best shots. He immediately had a clear view of what images he needed to capture and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. Everytime we look at our photos we get to relive our day and we can't thank Owen enough for capturing this for us. Also, we couldn't believe how quickly the photos were ready for us to view. We would highly recommend Owen for anyone looking for a passionate, professional and charming photographer. Thanks again Owen.

Wedding photographers Marbella – Aoife & Robert – Guadalmina Hotel – Marbella Spain – June 2013

Wedding photographers Marbella - Aoife & Robert - Guadalmina Hotel - Marbella Spain - June 2013

We can't thank Owen Farrell enough! He is a wonderful photographer and captured our wedding day beautifully with his photographs. Throughout my career, I have worked with many photographers and I can honestly say that Owen is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He has a lovely manner and way with people, making them feel immediately relaxed and comfortable in his presence. Our family and friends all complimented him and commented on how brilliant he was.

Owen is extremely creative and worked endlessly to capture special and memorable moments throughout our wedding day. He has amazing ideas that result in fantastic photos. He goes that extra mile to ensure your photos are unique and magical.  He demonstrated his dedication when after packing up his camera and about to leave the hotel, he came back and stayed a little longer to ensure he captured a funny moment of my niece dancing on the dance floor. We will be forever happy that we chose Owen to take our wedding photos and we highly recommend him without any hesitation. Watching the photo slideshow is like reliving our special day all over again...can't stop watching it.

Thanks Owen! Aoife & Robert

  001WEDDING-PHOTOGRAPHY-MARBELLA-SPAIN--3

Wedding photographers Marbella-Owen Farrell Wedding Photography

Wedding photographers Benahavis Spain – Shara & Mike – Sept 2013

Shara & Mike - Wedding photographers Benahavis Spain - Sept 2013

We couldn’t be more pleased with the professionalism, insight, artistry and stamina (!) that Owen Farrell produced on our wedding day.  He was thoughtful and mindful of our excitement and anticipation and was SO fantastic with our children (who were indeed tired, hot and camera shy!).  He has managed to capture the characters of our guests perfectly and record our day with precision and flare.  The photographs we have received are a testament to his talent.  Thank you Owen.

018WEDDING-PHOTOGRAPHY-MARBELLA-SPAIN-

Wedding photographers Benahavis Spain

Owen Farrell Wedding photography

Wedding Photography Slane Castle Ireland – Kara & Eoghan

Owen Farrell was highly recommended to us for our wedding and after seeing his previous work, we didn't delay in booking him. Now after seeing the final result, we couldn't be happier with our choice. Not only did Owen take the high quality and clever shots we hoped for, but he was a real pleasure to work with. Even before the wedding, Owen was very thorough, personable and organised, while on our wedding day, he was especially brilliant, with many of our guests noting his work ethic. Often seemingly invisible, and always calm & respectful, Owen didn't miss a beat and beautifully captured our wedding day. We would definitely recommend him! Eoghan & Kara June 22nd 2013 001Marbella-Wedding-Photographers-Spain-